FCC: Stephen Colbert's Trump/Putin Monologue Received Over 5700 Indecency Complaints
17 Comments
17 Comments
  • Michael6 months ago

    Bob Beckel was fired for an inappropriate comment but not Colbert. Guess it is not what you say but who you say it too or about. 

    Click to read more
  • Ken McLeod6 months ago

    Haven't ever seen Colbet on late night, only clips.  

    Stephen Colbet is a sell out.  He's a racist baiter and distrustful punk.  

    From what I can tell his ratings are only up  because of his President Trump bashing.  SHAME ON YOU COLBERT.

    I will NOT watch your show and expose you as the race baiting, punk you are every chance I get.  smh

    Click to read more
    • @Coach6 months ago

      Ken, you are absolutely correct! Trump bashing is the only reason for the [temporarily] increased ratings.

      Click to read more
      5
  • @Coach6 months ago

    All Colbert wants is the leftist ratings, but that is SO short-sighted. As soon as the sponsors realize that welfare recipients spend most of their money "elsewhere" they will leave just like the important audience has.

    Click to read more
    • IntegrityImportant6 months ago

      Colbert was a total failure and would undoubtedly have been cancelled had he not jumped on the anti-Trump narrative. However, as @Coach points out, it's way too short-sighted. He makes no attempt to be funny but is essentially a dump-on-Trumper. What he's doing is providing a TV safe space for the alt-lefties. Everyone else left him long ago. 

      As with all one trick ponies, his one-track minded audience will tire of his train wreck and will wander off. What will he do then since he's not funny and makes no attempt to be funny? BTW, SNL has the same problem. BTW #2, jokes about this POTUS or any other for that matter is okay. Operative word is FUNNY. The JOKE should be FUNNY. 

      Click to read more
      3
  • Trisha Snow6 months ago

    I just dont waste my time watching that jerk.  Its not worth the time!

    Click to read more
  • KB6 months ago

    Colbert is a little weasel.  Does anyone think he's remotely entertaining?

    Click to read more
  • Jim Benat6 months ago

    I was one of the ones that registered a complaint with FCC even though I knew they would do nothing about it. Hollywierd execs will happily circle their liberal wagon and promote him on some 'award' show so he can do more obsene bashing of Americans and people they elect. Expect him to be emcee on a award show soon.

    He will forever been seen as a 'nasty man' just like Ashley Judd will forever be seen as a 'nasty woman' no matter what acting role she is foolishly cast in.

    Click to read more
  • Bill Gray6 months ago

    Comparing the super bowl complaints with hundreds of millions of viewers to this little punk ass fags mini audience is laughable...  typical leftie reasonong..  I already boycott his advertisers..

    Click to read more
  • Randy Pforter6 months ago

    Colbert is a scumbag moron disrespectful unfunny  pile of sewer waste

    Click to read more
  • Lou J Apa6 months ago

      

    The FCC must charge this man's/and his network with serious charges of indecency and vulgarity. 

    Please do your job, FCC!!!

    Click to read more
  • Chris Hahn6 months ago

    I haven't watched late-night talkies since Johnny Carson retired. He also bashed politicians. But, he was funny, not over-the-top  rude or vulgar. The only other late night host that I liked was David Brenner. He occasionally subbed for Johnny. Steven Colbert and his clones aren't one bit funny. The FCC probably won't do anything because his pathetic show is on during FCC's "safe zone"...10pm - 6am. Apparently, anything can be said on tv during that time frame, without penalty. So, it will be up to the viewers...don't watch the show. If enough people boycott the show and its advertisers, those ratings will hit the basement.

    Click to read more
  • Raymond Dickenson5 months ago

    This Colbert character is a jerk (putting it mildly).He has a daily routine on his show just bashing the president.If this was a host bashing Obama he would have been fired a long time ago.But with all of the prime time talk shows and news channels are all controled by the BLEEDING HEART LIBERALS !! What else could you expect..Complete utter and ignorant Creeps,and Jerks.I have much harsher words for these kind of Jerks,but I will keep that to myself

    Click to read more
  • Michael Lovett6 months ago

    [This comment was deleted.]

  • Eileen Finnin Hargrove6 months ago

    [This comment was deleted.]